Clear skies & sunshine

Today has been an absolutely beautiful day with cooler temperatures too.  Even though there is not much in the way of flooding in the Wilmington area, there are so many trees and limbs that have come down and damaged power lines and transformers.  As a result there are many people expected to be without power until at least Sunday the 16th.  

Kent was off to Lumberton again today for work and with the Lumber River rising it was even more difficult to get in and out of the town.

I think my body decided to crash after being so tense for several days.  I had a hard time staying awake and so pottered about a little by raking up around my fall plants out back.  They faired pretty good considering.  

I watched some Murdoch Mysteries on Netflix and dozed on and off.  Now that Kent has gotten home, I'm off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.