Jameis

I had such a fun day today!  I went to my friend Deb's house to meet up with her & we drove to her daughter & son-in-law's house. They'd asked me to come take some pictures of them and of their 3 month old son, Jameis. I very rarely do "people" photos as they're not my favorite type of pictures to take & it's a bit out of my comfort zone, but I had done their engagement photos for them so when they asked me to do the family photos I said okay. The baby was sleeping when we got there but she woke him up & was going to get him dressed when she said to us that we just HAD to see the hat she'd just bought for him! She put it on his head & picked him up & we couldn't stop laughing! It's so darned cute & I thought he looked adorable, so I grabbed the camera & took a few shots. His expression in this one just cracked me up!!   We went outside for the pictures & I was shocked after a bit when my camera wouldn't fire. Then I looked and I'd used up an entire sd card! The baby was being so good that I'd just kept clicking away--with all those pictures I'm bound to have some come out well!  Then Deb treated me to lunch where it was a wonder neither of us choked on any of the food, as we were laughing so hard--fortunately we both can do the heimlich so I guess we were safe enough.  Came home & Tom & I went for a walk as it was so gorgeous out --67 degrees & sunny skies! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.