Milkweed...

...Yesterday when I was at the park, the milkweed pods were open & just overflowing with seeds!  I went back this morning to take more pictures of them, and most of the seeds had already been released & were caught on plants all over the area!  The first picture in the extras is from yesterday's visit, and the other 2 are from today, showing some of the seeds and where they landed. Since it's so beautiful out today, I'm taking my granddaughter to the park for some swinging as soon as she wakes up from her nap! Tom took her with him on a walk yesterday--the sky was overcast but it was close to 60 degrees outside--and her mom bundled her up in a hat, mittens, lined boots, a coat and a sweater! I couldn't stop laughing when she came out of the house in the stroller, as she looked "mummified"! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.