Monarch

Tom drove me to the park this morning so I could look for a blip, and I was surprised to see a monarch on these wild asters, as most of our butterflies are long gone! It stayed there for the longest time before flying off so I was able to get quite a few pictures!
I ran a few errands today and came out of the store to find my windshield cracked on the passenger side. I could see where it must have been hit by something small--I'm wondering if it was hit with gravel while we were up north since some of the roads aren't paved, and maybe it just cracked today because it was much colder than it's been. Regardless of how it happened, now I have to get it fixed, so have been looking up places that replace windshields so I can call for estimates tomorrow morning. 
 The Packers play the Giants tonight at Lambeau Field & I'm hoping for a win--so nice to be retired so I don't have to go to bed so early and miss the second half of the game!  Go Pack!   :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.