Still Life....

....the theme for todays' MonoMonday, so ably hosted by JDO--thank you JDO!
I actually have these books sitting, just as photographed, on a bookcase in our basement rec room. My friend Sandy & I had been talking at lunch one day about when we first started loving books, and what we'd read back then. I told her I was in the third grade when I discovered Nancy Drew and I read them voraciously, followed by the Cherry Ames series. Sandy never cared for Nancy Drew (how is that possible????) but loved Cherry Ames. Later when she came across these two books at a thrift shop, she bought them and gave them to me as a gift. 
Tom's feeling good, it's a gorgeous fall day, the  Badgers beat Nebraska on Saturday so are now undefeated at 5-0, and the Packers beat Dallas last night in a game that went down to the last second, so all's good right now here in Wisconsin! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.