Many Shades of Pink for BCAM

These many shades of pink flowers I found in the Ilam Gardens this afternoon. Being Breast Cancer Awareness Month I thought they would be very appropriate.

The Ilam gardens do look so beautiful at this time of year with all the wonderful spring colours. They have a wonderful range of azaleas and rhododendrons along with many other trees and plants. The Bluebells were looking very lovely in the Woodland area. Sadly the daffodils were just about finished.

This morning early my heart was very erratic and was hoping it would right is it self but as the morning went on it got a lot worse. I have been told to call an ambulance when it that for sometime and yes I think I should have really done that... but didn't! It has settled down a little but is still beating twice its normally rate. I am not really feeling that well so I may have to call one yet!

I had planed on going to gardens early but didn't feel safe driving so John took me this afternoon. I didn't feel over well walking around but it was great to be out and about in such a beautiful garden. We saw only one set of ducklings and they were enjoying the beautiful day. What I did notice was the river Avon didn't have very much water in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.