A Show of White

I noticed today that this lovely white Iris with yellow had just come out. I have had a few blue ones out and it was lovely to see this one this morning standing out on against the bright coloured flowers in the sunlight.

After yesterdays problem with my racing heart all has settled down at last. Last night I said to John if it hadn't settled down soon it was best to go to the hospital as they advise me to do. I set a time of 10pm and at 9.50 the heart began to settle into its natural rhythm again. I started feeling so much better straight away.

My new glasses were hurting my ears again so I went and got them sorted and also booked in to have my hair blow dried for Cup day. I have never had my hair done before for Cup day but with my new style I can't managed it very well. Thought I needed a treat. 

For people who don't know what Cup day is... It is the New Zealand Trotting Cup Day and it is always on the 2nd Tuesday in November, at Addington raceway. It is one of the most glamorous and highly anticipated social events on Canterbury’s calendar which year after year attracts a crowd of over 20,000.  It is a day where people dress up and it is great seeing all the fashions. A day of food, fun and music, anyone who is anyone will be at this highlight of New Zealand’s racing calendar at Addington. Some get a bit too happy and make fools of themselves but they are getting that under more control now. Mostly it is the younger ones!

We always go out for breakfast first before making our way to the raceway. John has been a member for many years but doesn't go to the race meetings like he use to do... just Cup week now. He still keeps his membership up so we can have a good place to sit and watch the racing indoors on Cup Week.

This afternoon I had my Hydrotherapy class followed by Physiotherapy. My ankle has been really sore again since the Physiotherapy removed the strapping, even worse than before. He had a good look at my ankle today and he seems to think I may have the start of a stress fracture. It has been will over two months ago I damaged my ankle on the Spin bike. Now I have my hole foot and part of my leg all strapped up to see if that helps. I can walk on even ground but just can't climb stairs any more and we have stairs!

If I was dog or a cat they would have put me down ages ago.. I seem to have no end of things happing to me lately!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.