Home based

I mostly hung around home today with my rattly, chesty cough. I tried not to think of the trip I wasn't on today. It would have been a cracker in the high country. On the plus side I'm not really crook like last time, so my immune system must be fighting hard.

I picked up some treated timber for my front yard project. Hopefully I'll sort the macrocarpa sleepers during the week, then the fun part can begin.

I've aired duvets and swapped the thick down duvet for the lighter one. The spare bed is ready for my god son's visit at Labour Weekend, washing is up to date, and a couple of meals are sorted.

The Roma Garden is looking verdant and happy. So much of it reminds me of Mum and Dad. Shortly the clematis will flower. The pansies are still strong but will wane shortly. The delicate mauves and cream remind me of Mum. I miss her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.