Preparation

Strange sort of day. Biked to work in the mist/low cloud. About 500 m from work I thought I had a flat tyre, but when I looked down both front and rear were fine. When I parked up at work I noticed that the front hub was loose - almost as if it had come unscrewed...

I spent all day at work battling to get SAP to de-serialise some XML properly so I could use the content without having to do something horrible to get the data out. In the end I almost got there but still had to hack things a little to make it play ball. I hate super expensive systems like SAP that are technically good but documented so poorly that it takes longer to find out how to do something that it takes to do it...

I cycled home very cautiously but at least it was sunny and I arrived without incident. I'll have to take my bike for an inspection though to my local mechanic...

When I arrived at home, all I could smell and see was apple. Tomorrow is the Orchard Day in the village that my better half is organising - hence the (back)-blip. She spends ages baking things, making signs and organising people to do stuff. The weather forecast is dry but not very sunny so we shall see how it goes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.