Mr Toad

This morning I took my hybrid bike to my mate to check out the front hub. After a careful inspection there was nothing wrong but the cone and it's lock nut had work a fraction free which caused the lateral movement I detected on Friday on my way to work. It was carefully reassembled and everything is now all okay.

After lunch we went to Little Meadow to remove weeds (mostly nettle) from the rose patch and trim some of the lower branches from one of the hedges to make it easier to get the grass cutting kit in an around. It wasn't so warm so I was well wrapped up, which was essential as neither the roses or the nettles are at all friendly!

Today's blip is a little toad we spotted, so we moved it to a better location and took a few pictures, this one being the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.