RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Other End Of The Day

Yesterday a shot before the sun was up, today one after the sun has set. It was my birthday, so we celebrated with a night away at a hotel above Playa La Madera. I took my tripod with the intention of capturing long exposure shots of the waves as I have seen so many times on blip. Of course, the reality was that we were enjoying a romantic dinner during the time of best light and I was too lazy to set up my tripod. Instead, I braced my always present camera on the wall in front of our table, set the self timer to help with camera motion, and shot away as the light faded to darkness. I suspect the image would have been better if taken from the hotel deck above the waves but all that just wouldn't have fit into my wife's birthday plans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.