RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Playa Las Gatas Water

I sometimes forget what a beautiful area I call home. I can get stuck on the computer and fail to venture out of the complex, which is very nice in itself but the place in which we first stayed while in Long Beach, CA was equally nice and had a spectacular view to boot. Once I get to the beach, however, and especially when I get on the water, it comes home to me what a gorgeous area this is. This morning, I paddled over to Playa Las Gatas and was treated to some super clear water, some picturesque boats and some very green hills. All the makings of a postcard, which I duly recorded while being bounced around in my kayak (hence the tight cropping of the boat's sunshade). So glad to have a home like this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.