Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Home again

 Everything so very still and quiet on a very somber sad Island today. Driving home there were many a glum face in each vehicle we passed. At the ferry terminal their were queues of cars waiting to get the ferry more than ive ever seen. The driver of the car in the accident who is good friends with my sister is not as seriously injured as first feared but still not great and struggling to come to terms with it all, understandably.

We packed up the pick up and tidied the caravan. Popped over to my aunt and uncles as they had a late birthday present for my husband. Its a lovely canvas print of one of my photos of all our dogs. Totally exhausted tonight, bath and early bed i think. Nice to have some happy dogs who are pleased to be home. They are wonderful at living in the moment and making you smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.