Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Pip the star

Today I had to gather the lambs in at the farm where we manage the livestock and treat them for liver fluke and tag them all. Husband away stalking so just myself doing it. It wouldnt have been too difficult a task if it wasnt for Breagh being hopping lame and the lambs having escaped onto a hill park that is a total nightmare to get sheep out of oh and that this was the first time the lambs have been moved without their mothers to lead them. So it took me over 2 hours to get them into the fank. By the end shaw and Pip were really struggling as they were getting really tired from constantly working the fast moving lambs. Check out the You tube video of Shaw and Pip working as a team bringing lambs that had escaped back to me.

After tagging all the lambs I seperated off the ones heading to oxford to the golf course. Then home a quick shower and off down the road for a desperately needed haircut. My hair was so bad she cut it back to shoulder length. Great cut at local persons house and only £10!! My sort of hairdresser!! Then further down the road to pick up monthly supply of dog food and hen/duck food, fuel, milk then home! Put brisket in pressure cooker sorted out a few things then back out to load lambs before it got dark. A walk on the beach with the dogs and home.

13c overcast and sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.