Woodchester Boathouse

I took delivery of a new 16 stop filter recently and want to give it a try-out.

I needed some water so we went off to Woodchester Park near Stroud that I have intended to visit for some time.

First problem was finding the place.
1)  Don't use Satnav as  it will take you to a No Through Road
2)  Don't head for Woodchester as its nowhere near the place

When we finally found it with the help of a friendly native the Satnav was still telling me it was 8 miles in the wrong direction

We headed down to the lakes where I set up my tripod for an ultra long exposure shot (5 minutes!)

I took three shots while we ate lunch and then completed the 7 mile circuit of the lakes.

When I showed Jane the final result her response was "That's a bit ordinary"  It was, to be honest but it's not the fault of the filter which actually performed rather well with no colour cast.

I finally chose this image of the boathouse which used a normal exposure.

The answer to yesterday's 'How Was It Taken' puzzle is revealed in my extra photo.

The leaf was stuck to my iMac screen and a polarising filter darkened the background.  As for the 'Stars' - they were dust on my computer screen! 

I think Rockarea and LostPixel got the closest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.