Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

To the Lighthouse

OK, time to blip something painted with some of those brushes from the blip  2 days ago.    Actually this is a door I painted in our cabin about 22 years ago.    D, who lives in Cornwall, blipped the real inspiration for Virginia’s book To the Lighthouse with a lovely mono photo HERE….which gave me the inspiration for this… not sure where this image came from...  When we built our cabin, I was into Faux painting and murals and decorative stuff (had a small business doing this) so I had a whole summer by myself (H came up every other weekend) to just paint in a new empty cabin. Still pretty much living on the sailboat.   It was heaven.  My plan was to paint water themed operas on the 3 doors…but after a bit of Wagner (the Ring, and Flying Dutchman, I expanded this idea away from the operas.   There are 3 doors, 2 pocket doors, painted on both sides —I’m putting them on flickr - never too late to record stuff?    


Posting this early as we are packing up to leave this afternoon.   Managed to go through all our clothes here this time and have MANY bags to take home to give or throw away.  Next time will tackle the books.   Part of a plan to slowly unclutter…..the thought of moving stuff out of an island place is just too daunting…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.