Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

NOT MINIMALIST

Only went out today for a walk, an 11 yr old girls soccer game and a 8-9 year old boys football game, but I have to blip this boat which slowly inched its way past early this morning as we watched from our roof deck. I rowed by this 235 mega yacht on the north end of the lake earlier this week. It’s got a United Kingdom civilian ensign on it and the red/white flag on top (next to a USA) as far as I can tell is the signal flag for H. But in doing some research, I see it’s owned by a French/Saudi Arabian. It’s the 2nd mega yacht to appear on this lake this year. This article says it could cost 3 million dollars to stay at the dock for a month. I couldn’t even guess what it costs to fill up with gas. Or how it will pollute the water. This is totally ridiculous!!!!!
Edit: just figured out what the H flag means--"I have a pilot on board". Glad to hear that. Not much maneuver room.(it could easily run right into one of those floating homes!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.