Room with a view

Lucy's flat is in a lovely, peaceful spot. Views of the hills from one window and fields from another. She is very near to Cleeve Hill (the highest point in the Cotswolds) quite a contrast to where she used to live further in town. Her last house worked well for her at the time as she didn't drive but I have to say I think I prefer her new place.

This morning Lucy and I visited a teacher from her school who is getting rid of some sofas. We hope to get them picked up on Wednesday and another colleagues mum is rehoming a fridge and microwave. Washing machine, bed and wardrobe will be next on the list.

Back for brunch before Mr C and I headed home, apparently missing a stunning sunset this evening!!...I believe Lucy will be very happy in her new home, she just needs a little job of some kind and she is ready for that fresh start.... I can't wait to visit again!! ;-)

A couple of back blips:-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.