Incredibish

By Incredibish

Tide out at Treyarnon Bay

I liked something about this shot as soon as I took it - something about the diagonals and the colours and definitely something about the light on the Cornwall sea shore. You can understand why all the great UK artists come to Cornwall at some stage; sunlight bounces off the sea to the north and the sea to the south to create a fantastic illumination.

So yes, we nipped off to Kernow for a few days with friends, and this is a bit of a back blip now I'm home again... I'll not have time to immediately go through all the hundreds of photo's I took down there, but I pulled this one and the two extras off the camera as soon as I got home. 

The extras are a shell and slate tower on the beach that someone painstakingly constructed (and no-one has pushed over!) and a rather nice one of Trevose Head Lighthouse. 

Thanks too to the person who texted me to ask where my blip of the sunset was! Sadly, while it looked great on Facebook, it too readily revealed the limits of the iPhone when I looked at it on the big screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.