Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Savoring the Sweetness

What a perfect fall day ... hubs made his famous blueberry walnut pancakes this morning while Peg, Kura and I did...nothing.  How great is that?  The ladies and I then played several rousing rounds of Mexican Train dominoes. starting out at the kitchen table and moving out to the deck when it warmed up a bit.  Dominoes is a long-standing tradition when we have weekends at our house - Peggy introduced us to the game years ago and we've been playing ever since.  It's still fun with many giggles.  They left late afternoon, headed back into NYC.  The house feels all too quiet now.

Ellen had to drive home after dinner last night, but we made the most of the afternoon and evening catching up and reminiscing and having many, many laughs.  I do so treasure my girlfriends - we've been through so much together over the years and the bonds that tie us are strong.  

So today's image was one I snapped out in the garden in between rounds of dominoes.  There were a bunch of honeybees gathering pollen and nectar on the tropical milkweed and I liked this shot because, to me, it represented the three of us today - savoring the sweetness of friendship.

Thank you for the hearts, stars and comments on yesterday's blip.  I promise NOT to blip a bee tomorrow... in fact, I may very well blip something completely different.  You'll have to wait and see...

TTFN...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.