Autumn Leaves

First, thank you so much to all of you who have commented on my blip yesterday - I was amazed at the reactions it engendered and very flattered to receive so many hearts - the most ever in my journals!

It's been a fantastic weekend with the Visual Arts group of the RPS staying near Worcester.  Would you believe that among all these photographers there are no other Blippers?  We have had the opportunity to go where we like during the day with speakers organised for the evenings and the final speaker was just amazing!  Colin Trow-Poole's photography is beyond what normal mortals can achieve and it's not even his day job - he works full time in the NHS as  Mental Health Community Nurse.  Do look at Colin's website and you'll see what I mean.

During the day I visited Witley Court (an Autumn blip of the lake) and Pershore Abbey, then fellow blippers Rose and Rob who live quite close, popped along to my hotel for a cup of tea; we are meeting up at Croome for a morning visit before I head south if you are close and have a spare couple of hours!

I have met talented and inspirational people this weekend all of whom have been encouraging and supportive - just brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.