wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Sunday, sunday

Sunday,
Why is it over so quickly? Granted there are TV shows I love to watch on Sunday but it's bittersweet knowing that Monday is tomorrow and it comes quick!
I love fall in Maine. The colors are spectacular and the air is crisp and mostly brisk. I say mostly because this week would be in the 70s and very nice.
Everywhere I look is the color orange. Pumpkins, leaves, gourds, Halloween decorations, Oreos........... But I digress.
I love orange too. Think it's because it speaks of this season. The last season before the Christmas frenzy starts to rule the stores and our lives and daily assault us.
We have about another week to hit peak color.
As I rode in the car today, I reflected on this month, what has passed and what is to come. Friday night was life altering as I felt so validated for our talent and appreciated for our craft. I am glad my mom was there. I swear I felt her.
Next week is busy at work as I make up time I used being sick! We have other gigs to come, Elements, a farmer's market and Trader Joes asked us to sing for their anniversary in two weeks. The beat goes on as it seems. Life is good. Sweet and bittersweet.
It's ok I can handle it!
G'day to the south as it is already Monday, and sweet dreams to the north, it seems we are in this Sunday thing together.

I will try to add another picture however the iPad has been fussy with blip lately

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.