wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

How you doin'?

Hey,
How you doin'?
Tony Tigerbear here,
(Mom says this is my" I got attitude" pose.

I earned this attitude! This has been quite the week at chez Tony TigerBear.
1) Mom was sick
2) for like 4 days
3) like in bed
4) it's nice to sleep with my mom when she smells nice and the sheets
Are crisp and freshly washed. And when we snuggle
5) yeah that wasn't this week
6) it is not pleasant sleeping with someone who doesn't appear to care about their appearance.
(I am not a dog I have standards)
7) it is not nice to sleep with someone that coughs, a lot.
8) btw I am always well groomed..
9) Mom.......not this week.
10) finally she felt better
11) and got out of bed
12) and smells lots better

I have started sleeping most of the night with my mom. She is happy. I'm still not snuggling too much.......you can't spoil them.

So mom had a big concert yesterday. She is very happy. Irritatingly so. She woke me up this afternoon. What is the matter with this woman? I voiced my displeasure. She giggled and kissed my head.
I like it when she practices her band songs they are low songs. Her chorus songs are high songs. Those are the ones that hurt me ears. I have started to practice my songs. I like to do it when she is sleeping. I am into the more choral type genre.......the higher the better. About 330am seems to be prime time. If the music doesn't do it, I am able to find any krinkly plastic wrapper in the house ( I squirrel them away) if I start to chew it, mom jumps out of bed and sticks her hand under the bed and screams at me. Mom says swears. Then she gets back into bed and tries to get more sleep. That is the perfect time to start my household chores. I find cleaning the bedside table very therapeutic. Sometimes I like to toss one thing at a time on the floor. That way I can sit just a few inches out of Mom's reach. Sometimes a full table sweep is called for. Mom says swears. Sometimes she calls the whole holy family to assist her. If I time it right, then mom will just feed us, go back to bed, and fall asleep juuuuuuuust as her alarm clock goes off. After she gets dressed and goes to work, I have to go back to sleep. She exhausts me.

So I have spent a lot of time writing this. I am a cat and there are rules I have to follow. Way too much time has been spent on this project. I am missing a scheduled nap. At this rate I will have to sleep through tomorrow . Right now, Bed is calling me......I hope no one is there.
As always.....goodnight to the north and G'Day downunder!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.