wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

I lied to a cub scout today

I know. How awful am I?
My alternate name for this was "pumpkin envy"

Today in the lobby, there were people selling pumpkins to benefit the Barbara Bush Children's Hospital. If you bought a pumpkin for 4.00 you have the chance to carve it and bring it back on Tuesday to enter it in a contest.
The only way I am carving this enormous pumpkin is with a chainsaw. It weighs about 80lbs . Ok it doesn't. For comparison, A stone is 14 lbs or 6.35 kg.
OMG PEOPLE why must we do this? Why can't we all use the same?
Although I love that I weigh 9.9/14 stones.
Ok I am off topic......
I picked the biggest pumpkin there because......... Hello? I could. I want it for my front porch and it needed to have some size. Seriously it weighs about 17 lbs and is very awkward. So I bought it and went back to my office where, everyone had pumpkin envy. Everyone wanted it. It's ok I wasn't too irritating. I only sang a pumpkin song about how I had the mostest beautiful pumpkin in the world..........
So to get it home I buckled it in. The concept of it falling and breaking was more than I wanted to deal with.

Tonight at dinner there was a knock on the door. A little Cub Scout stood there. I asked if I could help him and he just stared for a minute and said" I am selling popcorn for the cub scouts." I said I am so sorry but we can't eat popcorn in this house. That is a lie. But if you think I am buying a huge tin of popcorn to eat you are sorely mistaken. I will make it from scratch. I then shut the door and looked at the glass. I had taken a nap and my hair was SO wicked sticky outy.

It appears that not only did I lie to this little boy, I probably scared him to death.

Yup this is my life people.

I think I will have an early night tonight. No gigs this weekend. We are winding down from the summer. It will be nice.

Daylight savings time happened down under. Now you are 15 hours ahead! So good morning to my friends in the Southern Hemisphere and good evening to the north....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.