wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Gig

Tonight we sang for the 5 year birthday party at llbean's home store. Our friend Laurie got this gig for us and we love her. It was so much fun. The only bad part? Shelly had to go to Ohio and missed the gig. Shelly we missed you.
Some very nice people were there and we had a blast. Oh and yes people wait for it..........THERE WAS CAKE!!!
Awesome cake.

I think I may have touched on this before however, if I could just mention this.....first of all we love our fans and we love that people like to talk with us. However, it's tough while I am singing to have a conversation. Actually I am singing memorized words. ( I memorize all of my songs). It takes focus. Oh and on another thought, please don't sit in front of the band and have a LOUD conversation. It makes it wicked hard.
We are not ungrateful, we are just trying to provide the best experience for all.

Meanwhile I did see a man check the cushions on a couple of chairs and couches looking for change. I laughed in the middle of a song.

I have fallen asleep twice while writing this. I am exhausted. So I am signing off. g'day to the Southern Hemisphere and good night to the north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.