wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Tow truck

4:50 in the morning....on the way to work......turkey's bridge........flat tire.
This was way sucky.
AAA took 2 hours and 20 minutes for a man to come and change this tire.
Oh and they tried and tried to get the tire out to put it on. They could not. So, we were towed to a tire place down the road and bought a new one.
My friend Sara, called me and said .....where are you? I will come get you. ( I had posted on Facebook what was happening. I was hoping someone would stop with coffee.) so this wonderful wonderful friend picked me up and brought me to work, saving me another half hour.
So this was the one morning I had no cash. None with me and, Donal needed the debit card to buy a tire. So I couldn't take it from him. Oh and the Icing on the cake? Less than a quarter of a tank of gas........

I can't make my life up. So I waited for a sunrise as I was on the bridge with water on both sides. The sunrise was not so much. But the tow truck was a cool picture. I asked Donal to wipe the windshield off before I took it. He said "think of it as atmosphere!"
Yeah it adds a certain touch.

Thanks for all the kind words yesterday. When I saw my friend the other day, it was weird. However, time marches on, and so will I.
I just smiled.
I am ok.

Oh and I have Oreos
Another smile.

Good morning Down under and good night to the north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.