thephotostoryofmylife

By soshanau

Photo 145 #366photos: Va Moi

7 June 2012

Went to see the Picasso exhibition at the Hong Kong Heritage Museum in Sha Tin. A great show and I got to see some of Picasso's early and unknown works. And a bargain at only HK$20 (about £1.60) - where else are you going to see an exhibition of a major artist for such a price?

The family I was staying with took me out to dinner for my last evening with them, finished off with Va Moi ice-cream. Va Moi, or Wah Mui (??) are preserved plums which I take to ease travel sickness and nausea. My friends live on Lamma Island and the only way to get there is by ferry. Every time I visit, it is a feat to overcome my sea sickness. I normally take the preserved plums to help with that.

My friend saw this new variety of ice cream in the shop and immediately thought of me. So I just had to try it and it was surprisingly good - slightly sweet, sour, salty and the perfect remedy for me before getting on the boat again for home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.