TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Vintage Jukebox

I had a lovely Sunday brunch this morning with my handsome son at the Honey Creek Inn in Reedsville. I had never eaten there before and I found it to be quite a cozy & homey place that served up some very good "breakfast" food. 
After brunch we did a little antique shopping. The area has quite a few large antique shops and the one we chose to stop at certainly did not disappoint in it's vast array of interesting offerings. I have to admit, there were several items that caught my eye, but this 1940's era jukebox was the coolest of them all.  Now, if only I had an extra $2500 lying around...hmmmm. :)

"I walked into a honkey tonkey just the other day
I dropped a nickle in the jukebox just to hear it play
I didn't have no tune in mind, I didn't wait to choose
Just dropped a nickle in the slot and I played the jukebox blues..."



~ JUKE BOX BLUES, June Carter Cash

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.