Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

MonoMonday #89: The ROCK

When I saw the theme for today's MonoMonday I knew exactly what I wanted to shoot - the rock that stands on the rise above the ford at the end of the road.

As I took this the sun was starting to dip down behind the south ridge of Little Mount Peel whilst clouds accumulated around the summit of the mountain.

Tech note:

This shot is a perfect example of why I love shooting with the Fujifilm X100T as my main camera. The leaf shutter on the 23mm f/2 lens means that I can shoot with fill flash at 1/2000 of a second (most DLSRs can only sync up to 1/250 of a second). The fast flash sync that a leaf shutter provides means I can use a really large f/2 aperture to give shallow depth of field to isolate my subject from the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.