Escaping to Kinver Edge

After two solid days and working for over four hours on the house this morning I thought I'd have a rest this afternoon. This rest time turned into two and a half hours of some of the hardest mountain biking I've done in a long time. Pictured is the old man doing what he does best (he was out yesterday for three hours too), the view is from Kinver Edge only five minutes in the car from our house.

It's a different kind of energy required and I filled my lungs with some good fresh air instead of dust. As you can see the weather was not great with a few rain showers rolling in and the wind was chilly but we only had a few drops fall on us and it blew off the dust.

Progress at the house was steady today after two manic days and I actually constructed instead of demolishing.

I think I'll sleep tonight.

Anyone interested in my sister's Kenya Charity experience please take a look here.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.