The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Stade Olympique de Hué

As far as I can tell, other than its original name of "Stade Olympique de Hué", the Tự Do Stadium in Huế has no real connection to the Olympic Games (for a start, Vietnam has obviously never hosted the Olympics) but it proudly wears the rings anyway. I walked past the ageing stadium on the way to met up with an American who is on a guided tour of South East Asia. 

She confirmed my thoughts about the majority of those tours where you overpay for everything, experience very little of the local culture and everything is rushed with no freedom to explore by yourself or stay longer in places you like. I think I'd be totally frustrated by it. I'm so glad that I get to take my time and really get a feel for each place I visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.