Workride #8 Lower Bents Lane

Okay so I cheated!  I half expected to see a face peering through the curtains on this blip when I enlarged it as I faffed around in the dark trying to set up the blip with Tony's extremely powerful head torch as a light source.  

Bents Lane is long and bendy so I'm covering it in sections and this is the first stretch after my right turn from the main road.  I'm hoping with the clear skies that I may get some sunrise light further along but the torch may have to suffice.  So, excitingly, you have a bit of Yorkshire stone wall, some blitzed out foliage, my bike and an old farmhouse.  There was an owl buzzing me as I pedalled along here.  I couldn't see it but I could hear it very close and that's why I love riding along this lane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.