Race the Castles Day 3

Today we have been running around Stirling Castle and some other very interesting places in the town. We had to do some serious dodging of coachloads of foreign tourists within the environs of the castle and I took some time to realise an invisible control was actually on the battlements above me! I feel on the mend and, although it was physically demanding today, I finished in 14th place out of 46 so well pleased with that!

After we had run we took a walk up to the Castle to view orienteers navigating around the graveyard. If you look in large you may spot some of them heading to a control on the hill in the background. I know I've oft said it before, but we do get to some interesting places!

Breaking news: Kiteseeker took a great action shot from today and she finished 10th! CorvidFiesta also got an atmospheric blip of the mist in the early part of the day when the elite runners were out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.