IT'S CHRISTMAS

---------- well at our Slimming World meeting this evening it was.  The  powers that be   at Slimming World HQ decreed that this week all groups will celebrate Christmas with a " taster night " and the wearing of Christmas themed outfits. Crazy eh!.

So yesterday I made two things for the taster evening.  One of them didn't work out well so it was " ditched.  The other one which you can see in my extras - was a batch of a Slimming World version of Ferrero Rocher.  Nothing like them of course but a tasty little nibble made from Ryvita blended to a powder then mixed with melted Nutella. I used the melon baller I bought a few days ago to get the rounded shape.

As I wanted to take two things to the " Taster Evening " I made some mince pies this afternoon.  They came out OK.  See one of them in my extras. The Christmas themed evening went well.  Lots of nice food on offer including quiche, stuffed chicken roll, meatballs, stuffed eggs, meringues, cheese cubes, dips and fresh fruit  ( I put on 1½ pounds this week - the less said about this the better )

My blip shot shows the motif on my Christmas jumper.  Seemed strange to be wearing it in October.

Neil came here this afternoon.  He has just started 2 weeks holiday from work.  He is jetting off to Ireland on Wednesday - his girlfriend is a bridesmaid at a wedding there at the weekend.

Steps today - 8,576

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.