DERELICT

Usual trip to Morrisons this morning.  Weather was nasty - cold with heavy rain.  Unpacked and scanned the shopping then had an early lunch before setting off to Blaydon primary care Centre for my appointment with the physio.

I got off the bus in Swalwell and walked the rest of the way.  Passed " Derwentside " a derelict Retirement /Sheltered Housing building and decided to blip it for Derelict Sunday  -  which I understand you can post on any day of the week. freespiral is in charge of this challenge at the moment. Maybe it could do for Wild Angle Wednesday as well.( BobsBlips hosts this challenge)   It was a council run home and  has been closed and boarded up for many years.  It stands at the bottom of the bank (which is what a hill is called in this area ) and at the top of the bank a lovely new ( expensive ) private retirement home has been built called The Manor House 

So I saw the physiotherapist.  He indicated pretty early on that he thought the exercises I have been doing wouldn't actually be of much benefit to me.  They can't change my spinal curvature or the degeneration and they won't help the pain. They will only help with my mobility.  He has given me a couple of extra exercises to do --- and signed me off.  So I will just manage things as best I can.  Some days are good - some not so good.  I can cope.

As it was still rather damp I got the bus to the Metrocentre for an indoor shopping experience. I had a good  wander around and got a T Shirt, a cardigan - and a hot water bottle - in Primark.

Had salmon with salad for my tea and settled down to watch TV - including Bake Off.  Tudor Week was -----  interesting.

So for anyone who had a guess at yesterdays mystery item I can now reveal it was a Rice Cake - not just any Rice Cake but a Marmite flavoured rice cake.  See it in my extras.  I have tried plain rice cakes in the past and found them rather tasteless so when I saw Marmite ones in Waitrose I thought they would be worth trying.  And I like them.  ( only 1 ½  syns each too )

Steps today - 10,531

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.