PASTELS

Neil is on holiday this week so I asked him to come round one day and help me move some furniture around in one of the spare bedrooms.  So he came today.  There was a double bed and 2 wardrobes to be moved.  Before that could be done all the junk which is in boxes on the floor had to be moved out of the room.  It took a while.  Neil made quick work of moving the bed and wardrobes ( he worked as a removal man when he was in Australia )  and then I moved all the junk back.  I did have a quick look through a few boxes and managed to find some things to throw out or to put into a bag for charity.  Still lots to do but I have made a start.

Apart from that I haven't done much else today.  The weather has been really strange.  Sunny but with really heavy rain at the same time. So Neil and I have stayed indoors - apart from regular trips to the wheelie bin.

One other thing happened this morning.  I was still in bed - half asleep.  I heard Lily crying and then she went under my bed.  Then I smelt it - the smell of cat wee!. Naughty Lily. This is not an isolated incident however.  Twice this week she has done it.  Once on a rug - which I just threw out.  Once on the carpet by the window in the lounge.  These are the occasions I know about.  I am rather paranoid now and I imagine that she has been weeing all over the place without me knowing.  I imagine I can smell cat wee everywhere.  Anyway I know that " urinating in inappropriate locations " can sometimes be caused by a urinary tract infection so I have made an appointment at the vets tomorrow.  Hope we can get it sorted as I am getting stressed about it. 

The Abstract Thursday Challenge theme today is " Pastel ".  So I gathered a few pastel items - pens, nail varnishes and emery boards and arranged them - then faffed about a bit ( a lot ) in Picasa. I am not altogether happy with the result but I couldn't spend any more time on it. Thanks to youoregon1 for hosting this challenge.  Another good theme this week.

Steps today - 7,023

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.