ORCHID

I had to go and see Neil at work today to take a parcel which was delivered here for him - and also to take my gifts and card for Rachael's birthday. He wasn't working near where my brother lives as his shift was changed to Dunston.  But that was Ok as I was just going to see Neil and then get another bus to go and meet my brother as we had arranged yesterday.

When I got to Neil's work he wasn't there - he had just gone home to have his lunch. So to fill in the time till he got back I decided to pop to the Post office as I had to post Becky's birthday card and one of the gifts I had bought her ( the others are being delivered direct to her house)

As I was walking to the Post Office my mobile rang.  It was my brother.  As predicted he wasn't going to be able to meet me. He had no internet connection and he was stressed about that.  His house phone had stopped working so he had spent ages looking for an old plug in phone which I had given him years ago as a spare. ( He has no mobile phone so he relies on a house phone.)  And his back was sore.  AND he was tired as he hadn't slept well. None of this surprised me - its just typical of his normal life.  So we spoke for a while and I said I would be in touch again to arrange meeting up. 

I did see Neil though when he got back - and also Chris an old friend. They have known since they were little and they used to share a house together with two other lads before Neil moved in with Rachael. Chris is getting married next year and he was telling me about all the arrangements. 

After saying Goodbye to Neil and Chris I went to Aldi and then got the bus home.  The weather was windy today but surprisingly mild. I was actually overdressed as I had a heavy coat on.

For Flower Friday and BCAM I have blipped the pink orchid which is in my bathroom.  As you can probably tell its not a real one.  I used to have real ones but they died and I'm a bit reluctant to get another one in case I kill it . Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the Flower Friday challenge.

Steps today - 7,036

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.