LILY ( the pink )

As October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month I decided to post a pink themed shot of my little Lily. Maybe Lily would fit the bill for Flower Friday too. 

(  Please click this link to fund free mammograms, research and care.)

I took this shot through the front window.  I had popped out to put some recycling in the bin and had my camera with me to find a suitable flower to blip. When I saw Lily watching me from inside I decided to blip her instead.  Shortly after I had taken this photo I lured her into the bathroom by dangling her favourite toy - Da Bird -  shut the door, wrapped her in a large towel and bundled in to the cat buggy. First time lucky - it usually takes me far longer to get her in there.

Then we were off to the vets.  A nice walk which took us through the park.  Luckily the weather was dry. Lily made a terrible racket the whole way there - and back.  For a tiny cat she sure has a loud voice. There were a few dogs in the park but they didn't bother us.  The vet examined Lily and took her temp.  She didn't have a high temperature and seemed physically fine.  The vet said she might have a urinary tract infection or her behavior (doing a wee where she shouldn't ) might be stress related.  So Lily had an antibiotic injection and I was given some tablets for the infection as well as some liquid for stress. ( Total cost £107 ) So far I have managed to get her to take one of the tablets - crushed up in her food.

When we got home Lily took a while to settle but she has had a lovely long sleep this evening.  She has just woken up and gone out.  She loves being outdoors when its dark.  Doesn't even mind if its raining - which it is at the moment. She is happily chasing moths.

Neil was here for most of the day.  He just chilled out and relaxed and  went home around 6pm.  He took with him the birthday gift  and card I got for his girlfriend Rachael.  Her birthday is on Monday.  As a treat Neil is taking her to Manchester for the weekend.  Neil hasn't been there before but Rachael lived there for a while when she was on a student placement from university.

Steps today - 6,740

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.