Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

The Squirrel and the Woodpecker

I planned to get up early today to finish the border, but at 0700 hours it was pouring with rain so there did not seem a lot of point. I also had a headache so did not get up until late, but I was in the garden by 1030 for an hour when there was a sudden downpour. I had an early lunch and watched the F1; not the result I wanted. After that I went back out into the garden and finished the border, as well as tying some bushes and shrubs to stakes and clearing a small path. I still have some plants to put in, but they will have to wait.

I took this picture of the Grey Squirrel and the Juvenile Great Spotted Woodpecker through the kitchen window this morning when it was raining. It is not particularly sharp, but the chances of getting them both in the same picture was a bit hit and miss; they both departed at about the same time, to find shelter elsewhere I presume.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.