Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

U is for Unusual

Unusual to see strangers sitting on part of our front lawn; they appear to be texting and are probably waiting for a train, although one was not due. They were apologetic when Mr A suggested they might like to wait elsewhere. This is for PontyCyclops alphabet challenge

I did two and a half hours hard gardening this morning and then had lunch and watched the F1 Qualifying; then I did another hour in the garden. I planned to do more, but it started to rain and although it rained for only a few minutes it then made everything wet. I originally estimated that to rough weed this border, which had been neglected, would take about twelve hours. After doing it for twelve hours, over the last few days I now think it will take another three hours, but hopefully I will finish it tomorrow. I also have to stake and tie up some bushes and shrubs, which hopefully will now grow better for seeing the light of day. Mr A (GOG) has blipped my work in progress today.

During the coming week I have two Addenbrookes visits, one for Mr A on Monday and one on Friday to take my grandson, Oliver, for his yearly coeliac checkup. His mum works there so she will meet us in the clinic. Then I plan to go to Scotsdales on the way home and buy some more shrubs; the border needs some yellow leaved plants to balance it better and fill in some gaps.

Update on the orphans - this morning three were sitting in their usual place, after a few minutes the smallest one swam onto the pond to join them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.