Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Orange Hawkweed

I originally planned to do some more work in our large curved border this morning, but it was dull and grey and looked like it might rain. Instead I have sorted out the indoor plants and put some outside, which I always do for the summer, not that it is very summery here; I have also cleaned windowsills and windows.

While filling the birdfeeders I noticed that a branch had fallen from the tree next to our garden and gone through the fence into the pond and wildlife area. Mr A had to stop what he was doing to cut it up as it was too heavy to lift. While he was doing this I wandered about the lower part of the garden, where our fruit trees are and found this Orange Hawkweed, Pilosella aurantiaca. I have not seen these in the lawn before and if Mr A had mowed the lawns, as he had originally planned, I would not have seen it now, which is why it is my blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.