Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Beautiful view - not to be visited too often

I've passed by this spot in the Airedale Valley, between Keighley and Skipton, many times but my first visit to the complex nestling in the valley was a bit over a year ago; it was also my first ride in an ambulance.

I spent a few days there and returned for a pre-arranged stay shortly after. Parts of the stays were not pleasant but I learned three things: not to be apprehensive about hospitals; a general anaesthetic is a great time-travel experience; how wonderful the nursing staff, many Yorkshire lasses and lads but many from all over the globe, are despite being grossly overworked and bogged down with pointless litigation avoidance form-filling.

Today I was there again but just for another bout of blood letting. I'll be back tomorrow to discuss the results from today's needling. I was initially surprised to discover that my doctor, who I'll meet again tomorrow, comes from the Sudan - a lovely man.

What's that about immigrants?

Olympus Pen E-PL3 Lumix 14mm f/2.5 lens (the formatting 'buttons', which disappeared for me some time ago, have suddenly reappeared!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.