Road trip - day 3

Another 10 miles of the ‘Lancashire Coastal Path’ walked.  Fleetwood to Blackpool.


And do you know what we had to do to get to the start of our walk?.............  We had to go on a tram.  The tram was really, really busy so I had to squish into ever such a small space and everyone’s legs were bashing into me.  But I just sat sensibly and didn’t make a sound.  And loads of people commented on what a quiet, well behaved little collie I was.

..............And then we pounded the promenade from Fleetwood Ferry to Blackpool and I had to stay on my lead for the whole of the walk.  That wasn’t much fun for an energetic little collie.  But the sun shone and it was warm so we had a lovely walk.

And then do you know what we did?........................  We jumped in the car and headed up to Gunnerside in the North Yorkshire Dales to stay with Ann’s sister, Jill.  See ‘extras for the view from her garden.’ 

Obviously staying with Ann’s sister involved an early evening trek to the pub so that the humans could have a couple of glasses of vino. 

...............................Going on a road trip is exhausting!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.