Road trip - day 4

I’ve only had ‘little’ walks today...............  But I’ve still walked more than 6 miles.

A trek up the Dales first thing this morning (see extras), a walk around Dunbar late morning (see extras),  lunch at the Seabird Centre in North Berwick. (Main pic).  And it was so hot and sunny that we sat outside and Ann had to take her coat off.  And then I had a really good run & swim on the beach (see extras).

And now we’re in Aberdour with Ann’s friend Iain.  And we had a little trek around (see extras)and ended up in the 'Aberdour Hotel' so that the humans could have a couple of glasses of wine.

And now we’re back in Iains house.  And I haven’t eaten my dinner because I know that Iains cat, Minx, (see extras) is around somewhere.  Ann gave me a little pep talk before we arrived and told me that I wasn’t to go into ‘obsessive mad collie mode’ and annoy the cat.  Minx the cat, has gone off somewhere.........................  So I’m just going to stare at the cat flap until she comes back??!!

It’s such hard work going on a road trip??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.