Road trip - Day 5

Road trips are exhausting.......................

..............Didn’t sleep much last night because I had to stay awake in case Minx (Iain's cat) came in.  The trouble was................ I was sleeping in the bedroom with Ann and I could hear the cat flap going so I knew she’d come in but I couldn’t get to her.  Grrrrrr..........

For my morning walk I went on a two & a half mile trek around Aberdour.  Then we jumped in the car and drove to Aberdeen because we’re staying with Ann’s friend, Fiona, for a couple of days.

Walked down to the beach front, where the humans had lunch, then we walked all the way along the promenade and along the River Don before walking back to Fiona’s house.  By the time we got back we’d walked more than 11 miles so no wonder we’re all tired?!!

Obviously the humans had to reward themselves with a bottle of Prosecco?!!

And now I’ve gobbled up all my dinner and am lying completely flaked out.

......................I wonder where I’ll be going tomorrow???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.