LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

SSD

I had a bit of a nightmare with drives recently, having not realised what making a system image actually was. It reverts EVERYTHING back to how it was, including the boot records apparently. So after reformatting a drive that was somehow a dynamic drive, and then trying to retrieve something from the backup I had made by installing the backup image on to another drive I lost all ability to boot back into to my current system. This was compounded by my unplugging the SATA cable from the SSD and then plugging a SATA cable back into it that wasn't attached to the motherboard. It took me an hour to realise this. Everything is now back to how it should have been, I have retrieved my old Outlook backup and all is booting fine.

For the rest of the day I was largely livid for reasons best not aired in public but I have a feeling the anger will be lasting a few days yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.