New York

One day in the Big Apple! We went in by Decamp bus then from Port Authority we walked across to 5th Avenue and down to see the Trump Building. Back to 53rd Street were we lunched in Le Pain Quotidien. A favourite chain of restaurants! A chicken cob salad for me and the platter of cheeses for Ro! There was a raisin and whole hazelnut bread that was fantastic!

After lunch it was only a short walk to the MOMA. I wanted to see the Picasso Sculpture exhibition which was great! We had a good look at the rest of the museum too!

The extra is one of the Picasso sculptures. The main blip is of a shop window on 5th Avenue and I think the building reflected in the window may be the Rockefeller but I'm not sure! The pink post its are for Pink October in aid of the BCAM. Please follow the link in yesterday's blip as I can't make it work today's! And hit the pink bar to give free mammograms to those who need them!

I was very pleased to see some very well known works Andy Warhol's Cambell soup, and in the main lobby Rodin's Balzac which I saw in Paris! A really good day!

I'm going to put some shots on Flickr. I only managed one extra!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.