After a macro has to come a wide angle

I love the wide open spaces of our local foreshore at low tide. Quite stony in places and always changing. It is a very important breeding ground for birds so everyone is encouraged to stay off the high ground. Suits me.
An extra of a pair of oystercatchers whose beaks look like laser beams.They sound a warning trill if you get too close.

The other extra is the mystery macro - a  field marker which after we had picked it up we saw on a local rugby field that was having maintenance done. It screws into the ground at corners and intervals along the sides to show where the lines are. The mower chops the bristles off and they stay there for all time. That's the theory anyway.I wouldn't have thought there was a big demand but I guess there must be.

Thanks for all the stars and comments.  I haven't managed to get to see half the macros. Had a very busy day. But the ones I did look at I had no idea anyway. I will enjoy seeing them anyway but with all the mystery gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.