LadyYakAlot

By LadyYakAlot

Everything’s coming up roses!

I dried and pressed some flowers from my bouquet. This one is drying in my kitchen hanging from the utensil rack. It is quite a treasure trove under there with little trinkets or keepsake items ranging from corks from special bottles of drink, lucky horseshoe, holiday souvenirs and of course dried flowers and the charms from my wedding bouquet. I love to collect mementos which then will trigger a whole host of memories from the occasion / place I loved.


Tonight we went for a meal at my sisters (as part of the gelish nail removing session!!) and we enjoyed reminiscing over happy memories we’ve shared … as well as planning new memories!! Her husband produced a great meal on a 2 ring hob and combination oven (they have just moved into a new house that they are renovating!!) … complete with the obligatory cheese board for dessert to keep Dave happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.