Castle Crag

Wednesday 14th Oct 2015 (1145)

Day Three at LPH. We started the day on the shore of Derwentwater for a brief spell with some good reflections. Then we went in to Borrowdale to Rosthwaite. It made a nice change to climb one of the hills for some stunning views. Again the weather was glorious and the light was superb.

We reached this point just after lunch for a view down to Derwentwater. We then had an option to climb to the top of Castle Crag which is the rocky outcrop on the right. It looked a bit steep but we decided to give it a go with a view to going part way. The first half was remarkably easy, then I saw the path up through the slate quarry! See extra and have a look at the zig zag path! Anyway, I gave it a go because I wanted to see the view over the lake. I was actually quite scared part way up and worried about coming down again but I managed it and it was worth it!

A fabulous day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.